Kid Kanevil "17 Samurai"

Got this this morning!

Following on from last years’ critically acclaimed album ‘Back Off Man, I’m A Scientist’ First Word returns with another kidkanevil release for your listening pleasure. With his hotly anticipated 3rd studio album ‘Basho Basho’ due in the autumn, they’ve gotten together some of Kid K’s favourite producers to remix some of the top tracks from the first two albums.

The quality runs deep on this one: it includes Hip Hop heavyweights DJ Vadim, Jehst and Mr. Thing, Alice Russell producer TM Juke, Tru Thoughts’ Natural Self, bootleg king J Star, NYC’s Greenwood Rhythm Coalition, Germany’s Michael Fakesch (K7!), France’s Fulgeance and 1000 Names, as well as rising stars Illum Sphere, Eliphino and Capstone.

Added to all that are a couple of newcomers in the shape of Airhead & Narrow P and Depeche Rhodes who were the winners of our remix competition, beating off some stiff opposition to take their place on the final album.

With kidkanevil currently blowing away crowds across Europe with his incredible DJ /MPC show, things are looking up for the talented producer. Keep yours eyes on
www.myspace.com/kidkanevil this summer for exclusive tracks from the forthcoming album.nal moves this year


1 Stomp ft Justin Percival (Jehst remix)
2 Real Wild (Illum Sphere remix)
3 Tokyorkshire (Airhead & Narrow P remix)
4 Tokyorkshire (Red remix)
5 When I Dig ft Kissey Asplund & Blu (DJ Vadim remix)
6 The Profound Truth (Fulgeance ‘Kickin’ Remix)
7 Gotta Be Fresh (1000 Names Plop remix)
8 Def Certificate ft Jehst & Sir Smurf (Mr Thing remix)
9 When I Dig ft Kissey Asplund & Blu (TM Juke remix)
10 Black Bug ft Taprikk Sweezee (Natural Self remix)
11 Tokyorkshire (Andy H remix)
12 F.I.R.E. ft Yarah Bravo (J Star’s Kate Kestrel Dub)
13 Gotta Be Fresh (GRC’s Electro-Cumbia Mix)
14 Black Bug ft Taprikk Sweezee (Schädlingsbekämpfungsmix by Michael
15 The Profound Truth (Depeche Rhodes remix)
16 Black Bug ft Taprikk Sweezee (Eliphino remix)
17 Good Morning, What’s New? ft Andreya Triana (Capstone Re-version)

As an added bonus check out Kid K's brand new mix "18th Samurai" here:

1.Tugboat – Dirt Off Your Shoulder 8bit remix 2.kidkanevil – Tokyorkshire (Airhead & Narow P remix) 3. Zomby – Aquafresh 4. Joker – Psychedelic Runway
5. Aardvark – Four 6. Akira Kiteshi – Pinball 7. kidkanevil – Real Wild (Illum Sphere remix) 8. Fulgeance – I Luv U 9. DJ Vadim - R3 Imaginashun 10. Natural Self – Ghost In The Machine 11. Erk Tha Jerk – Plane In The Air (instrumental) 12. The Cool Kids – Pennies 13. PANTyRAiD – Beba 14. Heralds of Change – Bopgunn (instrumental) 15. Dorian Concept – The Fucking Formula 16. kidkanevil – The Profound Truth (Fulgeance remix) 17. kidkanevil – When I Dig ft Kissey Asplund & Blu (DJ Vadim remix) 18. 1000 Names – Roccin On Your Radio 19. kidkanevil – Gotta Be Fresh (1000 Names remix) 20. Nekklace – BUttERFLY (kidkanevil remix demo) EXCLUSIVE!!! 21. J Dilla – Expensive Whip 22. Jay Dee – Off Ya Chest (instrumental) 23. kidkanevil – The Profound Truth (Depeche Rhodes remix)

(*Reply to this email for booking info)
5 Jun 2009 DJ set @ The Doctors Orders, Jay Stay Paid official launch, London
10 Jun 2009 DJ set @ Vibe Bar, London
11 Jun 2009 DJ set @ The Hifi Club, Homecut album launch party Leeds
13 Jun 2009 DJ/MPC/Flute set @ The Mad Ferret Festival, Manchester
21 Jun 2009 DJ/MPC set Cannes
27 Jun 2009 DJ/MPC set @ Dropp with Dorian Concept Rotterdam
4 Jul 2009 DJ set @ The Harley, Sheffield
8 Jul 2009 DJ set @ Vibe Bar, London
17 – 19 Jul 2009 DJ/MPC/Fluteset with Laura J Martin @ Soundwave Festival Croatia
7 Aug 2009 Live Show @ Moorfest, Yorkshire
11 – 14 Sep 2009 DJ set @ Exodus Festival Croatia

No comments:


Related Posts with Thumbnails